Women’s Team of the Decade Recap

Our Women’s Team of the Decade is now complete! Thanks for tuning in and helping us celebrate some of our most skilled, talented, and committed players from 2010 – 2019.

The selection process primarily focused on players who played a central role in the championship winning teams, and best and fairest award winners, as well as taking into account technical ability, longevity, versatility, teamwork and influence. It was a tough task, with so many fantastic players missing out on selection to the final team of 18.

Thank you to MUSC legends Nicola Vincent and Madeleine Horey for leading the selection. We’d also like to thank contributors – Ilona Jakab, Keryn Walters, Lauren Thompson, Hana Dalton, Amy Froud, for writing about their teammates, and Rachel Bach (By The White Line) for sharing her photos.

Congratulations to the team!

Coach: Adam Grinholz

Goalkeeper: Kehley Bitzas

Defenders: Amy Froud, Rachel Bach, Kristina Smith, Jacqui Brotchie

Midfielders: Brigette Calabria, Ili Jakab, Elena Reid

Forwards: Heloise Gibb, Keryn Walters, Lauren Thompson

Subs: Jack Thompson, Emily Johns, Savannah Holliday, Naomi Eaton, Cheryl Rigden, Maya Edgerton- Bachman, Kate Richardson.

No Replies to "Women's Team of the Decade Recap"